25th Annual

Tribute to Leadership

The 25th Annual Silver Anniversary Tribute to Leadership celebrated five women in leaders in our community and four outstanding organizations. Tribute to Leadership is a special event to recognize the outstanding individuals who have given selflessly of their time and talent to make our community, and the world, a stronger and better place to live and work.

The YWCA extends our sincere gratitude to the sponsors and individuals who made the 2019 Tribute to Leadership Luncheon a huge success.

Meet the 2019 Co-Chairs

Maria Harper Marinick
Chancellor of the Maricopa County Community College District

Mi-Ai Parrish
The Sue Clark-Johnson Professor in Media Innovation and Leadership, Arizona State University

Presenting Sponsor


Media Sponsor

Print Sponsor


2019 Tribute to Leadership Individual Honorees

Dorothy Willey Award

Annie Groth
Wealth Manager, Mass Mutual Financial Group


Paula G. Cullison
President/Founder, Arizona Women’s Partnership

Community Service, Corporate

Carrie Young
Senior Director, Corporate Operations Services, Salt River Project

First Responder

Jo Ellen Caldwell
Captain/Paramedic, Phoenix Fire Department

Racial Justice

Alejandra Gomez
Co-Executive Director, Arizona Center for Empowerment and Living United for Change Arizona

2019 Tribute to Leadership
Corporate Honorees

Fry’s Food Stores and The Kroger Foundation
Senior Champions Award

American Family Dreams Foundation
Financial Education Award

AZCREW (Arizona Commercial Real Estate for Women)
Women’s Empowerment Award

COX Communications
Advancing Young Professionals Award

Thank You to Our 2019 Tribute to Leadership Sponsors

$10,000 Luminary Sponsor

$7,500 Visionary Sponsor


$5,000 Innovator Sponsors

$3,500 Creator Sponsors


Table Sponsors

Diana Gregory and Gregory’s Fresh Market, Regina Edwards, Dr. Janet Elsea, The Costello Family, Phoenix Fire Foundation